Africa Class maths in the woods

We were making shapes in the woods and when we got back we wrote sentences with connectives to help extend our sentences. This is what Mathew and Isaac wrote:
In the woods we made three sided as well as four sided shapes out of sticks. We also made pentagons, hexagons, heptagons, octagons and many others! I collected big sticks while my partner collected little sticks. We got 10 sticks because Miss Axcell told us to. I made a lot of shapes while having fun. Miss Axcell looked at our shapes as well as taking photos. I was carrying sticks but I fell over so I sat down.

Written by Isaac and Mathew.

IMG_2116.JPG

IMG_2118.JPG

IMG_2119.JPG

IMG_2115.JPG

IMG_2113.JPG

IMG_2114.JPG

Leave a Reply

